Skip to main content

Marine Systems: Finding Articles

These carefully chosen resources support the Marine Systems curriculum.

EBSCO Database Descriptions

Search EBSCO Research Databases for magazine and journal articles.

If you need the username and password for EBSCO access, let me know barbarabolko@landingschool.edu.

  • MasterFile Premier which is a multi-disciplinary with lots of full text. This database includes Professional Boatbuilder, Boating, Boating World, and Yachting.
  • Type your topic in the search cell.
  • You will be then find a 'Result List' of articles on that topic
  • Simply click on the title of the article to find detailed information such as page, author, abstract, etc.
  • In the left-hand column, click on PDF or HTML to read the article

PROFESSIONAL BOATBUILDER and YACHTING

To access the full text of Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting:

  • Click on the either link below to access the Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting.  Keyword searchable issues are available from 2005. 
  • You will need a username and password.  If you don't have that information, check with the librarian.
  • Click on "Search within this publication" which is located on the right-hand side of the screen
  • On the next screen, click on "Advanced Search" which will bring up a screen where you can add your keywords
  • Type in your keyword or keywords to get a list of related articles
  • Click on the title of the article to get information (date, author, abstract, etc.) about the article
  • Click on PDF (right of screen) to read the full text of the article.
  • You can also SAVE, PRINT, or EMAIL your article.

Soundings-Online

The Landing School