Skip to main content

Yacht Design: Pro Boat and more ...

PROFESSIONAL BOATBUILDER and YACHTING

To access the full text of Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting:

  • Click on the either link below to access the Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting.  Keyword searchable issues are available from 2005. 
  • You will need a username and password.  If you don't have that information, check with the librarian.
  • Click on "Search within this publication" which is located on the right-hand side of the screen
  • On the next screen, click on "Advanced Search" which will bring up a screen where you can add your keywords
  • Type in your keyword or keywords to get a list of related articles
  • Click on the title of the article to get information (date, author, abstract, etc.) about the article
  • Click on PDF (right of screen) to read the full text of the article.
  • You can also SAVE, PRINT, or EMAIL your article.

EBSCO Database Descriptions

Search EBSCO Research Databases for magazine and journal articles.

MasterFile Premier:  Multi-disciplinary with lots of full text.  Includes Professional Boatbuilder, Boating, Boating World, and Yachting.

Academic Search Complete:  Multi-disciplinary, Full-text.  Includes Composites Technology, Current Science, High Performance Composites, International Journal of Nautical Archaeology, Popular Science, Maritime Life and Traditions, Journal of Transportation Industry.

Business Source Premier:  Comprehensive business-related with full text.

Environment Complete:  Environment-related periodical titles and over 150 e-books.  

If you need the username and password for EBSCO access, let me know lrs@landingschool.edu.

It's a big deal ...

You now have online access to the full text of thousands of magazines and journals provided by the State of Maine.  Although most of the articles that support The Landing School curriculum are in the EBSCO Research Databases, there are several other databases that may be interesting to you.  More online resources will be coming as The Landing School Online Library develops.  Watch us grow!

Soundings-Online

The Landing School