Skip to main content

Yacht Design: Finding Articles

Find articles here ...

EBSCO Article Database

  • If you need the username/password, contact barbarabolko@landingschool.edu
  • Click on EBSCO Research Databases
  • Select (by checking) Academic Search Premier and MasterFile Premier (or others that are relevant to your search)
  • Click on Continue
  • Type in your keywords, like boats or internal combustion engine
  • Scroll through the resulting articles and click on the title of one that you need
  • Print it or save it to a thumb drive

PROFESSIONAL BOATBUILDER and YACHTING

To access the full text of Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting:

  • Click on the either link below to access the Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting.  Keyword searchable issues are available from 2005. 
  • You will need a username and password.  If you don't have that information, check with the librarian.
  • Click on "Search within this publication" which is located on the right-hand side of the screen
  • On the next screen, click on "Advanced Search" which will bring up a screen where you can add your keywords
  • Type in your keyword or keywords to get a list of related articles
  • Click on the title of the article to get information (date, author, abstract, etc.) about the article
  • Click on PDF (right of screen) to read the full text of the article.
  • You can also SAVE, PRINT, or EMAIL your article.

EBSCO Database Descriptions

Search EBSCO Research Databases for magazine and journal articles.

MasterFile Premier:  Multi-disciplinary with lots of full text.  Includes Professional Boatbuilder, Boating, Boating World, and Yachting.

Academic Search Complete:  Multi-disciplinary, Full-text.  Includes Composites Technology, Current Science, High Performance Composites, International Journal of Nautical Archaeology, Popular Science, Maritime Life and Traditions, Journal of Transportation Industry.

Business Source Premier:  Comprehensive business-related with full text.

Environment Complete:  Environment-related periodical titles and over 150 e-books.  

Barb Bolko

Barbara Bolko's picture
Barbara Bolko
Contact:
Learning Resource Center
286 River Road
Arundel, ME 04046
207-602-4800

Popular Science - Archives

The Landing School