Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Landing School
NOAA Nautical Charts
From a collection maintained by Harvard University.
NOAA Online Viewer - Nautical Charts
NOAA's Coast Survey's Marine Chart Division (MCD) compiles and maintains nautical charts for navigation in the coastal areas of the United States and the Great Lakes. (from the site)
Office of Coast Survey
Tides and currents charts available here from NOAA.
From the Library of Congress
Maintained by Marine Conservation Agreements, maps focus on marine cadastre agreements.
Microsoft Research Maps
The Microsoft Research Maps Web site is one of the world's largest online databases, providing free public access to a vast data store of maps and aerial photographs of the United States. Microsoft Research Maps is designed to work with commonly available computer systems and Web browsers over slow speed communications links. (from the site)
National Geographic Maps - Classic Collection
Provides access to e-copies of the traditional folded maps in magazine supplements of National Geographic.
National Geologic Map Database
From the USGS site, find maps and related data about geology, inclulding marine geology.
World Ocean Database - NOAA
The WODselect interface allows a user to search World Ocean Database using a user-specified search criteria. A distribution map and station count of these search criteria
will give the user the option to have the data extracted and placed on the NODC FTP site. (from the site)
U.N. Atlas of the Ocean
The UN Atlas of the Oceans is an Internet portal providing information relevant to the sustainable development of the oceans. It is designed for policy-makers who need to become familiar with ocean issues and for scientists, students and resource managers who need access to databases and approaches to sustainability. (from the site)