Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Finding Articles ...: Welcome

You can search a variety of databases, however, begin with EBSCO Research Databases. Check the following: Academic Search Premier and MasterFile Premier.

search articles & journals

This is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, providing access to more than 8,600 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,500 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, Academic Search™ Complete  offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Username:  landing2

Password:  School20!

PROFESSIONAL BOATBUILDER and YACHTING

To access the full text of Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting:

  • Click on the either link below to access the Professional Boatbuilder or Yachting.  Keyword searchable issues are available from 2005. 
  • You will need a username and password.  If you don't have that information, check with the librarian.
  • Click on "Search within this publication" which is located on the right-hand side of the screen
  • On the next screen, click on "Advanced Search" which will bring up a screen where you can add your keywords
  • Type in your keyword or keywords to get a list of related articles
  • Click on the title of the article to get information (date, author, abstract, etc.) about the article
  • Click on PDF (right of screen) to read the full text of the article.
  • You can also SAVE, PRINT, or EMAIL your article.

EBSCO Database Descriptions

Search EBSCO Research Databases for magazine and journal articles.

MasterFile Premier:  Multi-disciplinary with lots of full text.  Includes Professional Boatbuilder, Boating, Boating World, and Yachting.

Academic Search Complete:  Multi-disciplinary, Full-text.  Includes Composites Technology, Current Science, High Performance Composites, International Journal of Nautical Archaeology, Popular Science, Maritime Life and Traditions, Journal of Transportation Industry.

Business Source Premier:  Comprehensive business-related with full text.

Environment Complete:  Environment-related periodical titles and over 150 e-books.  

Barb Bolko

Profile Photo
James Cumiskey
Contact:
Learning Resource Center
286 River Road
Arundel, ME 04046
207-602-4800

Popular Science - Archives

The Landing School